And Now For Something About Needlepoint …

Congratulate me! I finished the Boxing Hares pillow cover. In fact, I’ve been shopping for just the right insert so that I can turn it into a functioning pillow while my passion is still hot.

I’m not a fan of the stuffed to the point of exploding  look you get when you buy a firm foam insert but I don’t have the pocketbook for enough down to fill a 16 x 16″ cover. that’s what I”m going for: super squishy, soft but refluffable, slightly slumping when upright. So I found a really great synthetic insert that’s “filled with a special 100% polyester gel fiber.” It’s got the look and feel that I want but question: what is a polyester gel fiber? Siliconized micro denier gel fiber, no less.

Is that something that will degrade the wool threads over time? I put in 200 hours on these hares and I do not wish to see all that work disintegrate. Needlepointers, please chime in.

One thought on “And Now For Something About Needlepoint …

  1. Down on de bayou, we just pull spanish moss off cypress trees, shake out de bugs an stuff dat in our pillows, cher.

Leave a Reply

