Hmmm …

I’m in the midst of a week of business  travel right now. when I landed in Denver on Monday afternoon, I found a message from Sami telling me that our credit card had been hacked and we’d be issued a new one later in the week.

No prob for my trip – I’m using my corporate card for all expenses this week. But I am temporarily cut off from personal spending. And that leads me to wonder if this “hacked credit card” thing is a ploy to keep me from buying vintage needlepoint kits on eBay. which I already am starting to have doubts about if I’m going to live long enough to finish them. My first little bargello piece took me about a month to finish. The boxing hares are moving into month 3 now – one more week should do it. I think when all is said and done,  I’ll have 200 hours invested in the hares.

I have six (6) kits in the queue. This one is next:

1992 ikat

I’m sure you realize that I am dying to start this but I resolutely intend to break my life long pattern of immediate gratification by vowing to finish one kit completely before I start the next one.

And then I have a nice Kilim pattern  kit or two waiting in the wings. Okay 3. Anyway, it’s a hardship for me to be without a personal credit card at the moment. What if I come across the find of the century before I get home?

 

One thought on “Hmmm …

  1. Wow! Completely? As in pillow form? I have many finished projects if you don’t count that they never took final form. It’s depressing to see all my out of fashion finished canvases that never achieved pillow form.

Leave a Reply

