Reunited And It Feels So Good

Hey you guys look at this- I can go out on my deck again.

As much as I love my deck I must say at the moment I love the steamy soapy shower I just took after 4 days without a water heater.

So, checklist:

  • Broken power lines
  • Severed underground cables
  • Re-flooded basement
  • Jose yelling AIYYYEEE! really loud every time the power went off or on, making me think he got torched
  • Broken water heater
  • Short dog belly deep in stinky black mud
  • Occupy Powder Room, muddy boots version

At this point the way things are going around here I wouldn’t be at all surprised if the shingles stood themselves up and walked off the roof.

8 thoughts on “Reunited And It Feels So Good

  1. I agree with Anne. What the heck happened that all this turmoil is going on in your formerly peaceful, even bucolic back yard? Please advise soonest. (Dontcha love that kinda talk?)

  2. I think they need to send you on a luxury cruise while they restore your home to it’s former glory. Fat chance, right? AIYYYEEE!

  3. OMG, I agree with the others. You have to fill us in on what the heck happened. It looked like your entire back yard has been destroyed, and it sounds like part of the house has, as well.

  4. This has to be an evil plot by the Looky-Loos and Walkies. Those types bore easily and look for entertainment at the expense of others. I can only imagine how frustrating it must be, and I’m trying to be outraged for you, but an insidious combination of national politicians and enabling media have had my outragometer so pegged out for so long it almost doesn’t register anymore.

    Got. Dam. Gummint.

Leave a Reply

