Just Get a Damn Flu Shot Already and Quit Your Uneducated Bitching

Well I was going to write about my flowers today but instead I find it necessary to make a list of people on the internet who need their heads cracked in:

  • vaccination deniers
  • white people who go out of their way to point out the wrongs committed by white people, as if they themselves were not part of the tribe of white people
  • Italian-Americans who reject Columbus Day
  • twitter superstars who give advice on how to behave but who themselves are mental defectives and real-life losers
  • popular bloggers who keep inflicting photos of their less than attractive offspring onto the reading public
  • instant ebola experts
  • Obama (choose any one)

UPDATE: Oh well what the heck. I only wanted to say how great my new flower bed is flourishing and I wanted to document it before I cleaned out the annuals. Fact: I have never had Dusty Millers that did as well as this in my entire gardening life. The dirt here is a mixture of sand and rocks and I only fertilized and watered in the beginning of the summer. Maybe it was that one earthworm I found and tossed in before I put down the mulch? Working its earthworm magic. In any case, they have taken over everything, obscured some of the begonias, dwarfed the lavender and are giving the day lilies a run for the money, which if you recall was $25.00.

I used to have a corgi who was very good at posing next to things in order to illustrate comparative size so I figured I try it with this one. All I got was a couple of side-eyes and a few action shots where he got bored and started walking away but I think you can still get the idea.

side eye stedman

Here’s a successful chicken that doesn’t even need any corgis to pose next to it, which turns out to be a good thing because the corgi was already head-butting the front door trying to get back inside.

33

 

4 thoughts on “Just Get a Damn Flu Shot Already and Quit Your Uneducated Bitching

  1. I’m old enough to know the sigh of relief by millions of parents when polio was finally something to not worry about. Knowing peer that were crippled is a sobering thought.

    So, if a few minutes of time, a brief moment of pain, and the thought I will probably not suffer again from something that scared me badly in the past is a good trade off.

Leave a Reply

