Suzette Alert

UPDATED

UPDATED AGAIN

I usually work until 6 or 7 every night mostly 7 but you know what? Screw it today.

It’s 4:15 and I haven’t looked out the window once today but now that I have, I realize how easy it would be to just shut the lid on the lap top and walk away. The weather is perfect, the deck is calling me and I’m about 20 pages into That Old Ace In The Hole.

I’m going outside. Young me could never have imagined how much I want to do this now. To go outside. To goof off. To recline and look at clouds that aren’t filled with rain.

I suppose just a change of scenery would do me good. I could go pull some weeds or pour out some mulch but I think instead I’ll give myself some good old fashioned down time.

I’m going outside.
UPDATE: Friday evening do-nothingness accomplished.

UPDATE 2: Saturday morning: inertia successfully maintained.

… WAIT THAT’S NOT ENTIRELY TRUE …

I did bring Sami up to speed on Mommie Dearest, which I was watching on TV when he came downstairs. He didn’t need me to tell him as he got the general gist of it in a  few brief scenes. He could not bear to watch more than that.  So I switched to the more innocuous Pioneer Woman on food.tv thinking he would be soothed by that , but he immediately picked up the phoniness and I had to fill him in on her background, her  rise to internet fame,  and her total net worth.

Then I pulled weeds for 10 minutes and spent twice that long on adjustments to the way my lace curtains are gathered.

So you see, I have been rather productive today after all.

3 thoughts on “Suzette Alert

Leave a Reply

