Falling Backwards

I have very few followers on Twitter and Instagram so this didn’t get the attention that it deserves.

unnamed (4)

This is a photo of the wallpaper in a pizza parlor in downtown Denver. From a distance I could make out knives and scissors but getting close to it revealed that there was a lot more to it.

Mercifully, this was only on the half-wall in front of the counter where they put the pizzas together , not all over. I chatted a bit with the pizza guy and he said that yes it is wallpaper and yes the pattern does have a name. “It’s called Falling Backwards“, he said. “Look at it for a while. It’s very dark.”

[After making this post, I had to stare at some Lily Pulitzer cosmetic cases to break the spell.]

lp

One thought on “Falling Backwards

  1. I saw that paper on Instagram but was 2 days behind your post. I felt stupid reacting to it so late. Now I can’t remember what I was going to say! Something about being somewhat horrified I’m sure. While there a many weapons on there, the one that bothers me the most is the broken bottle. I’m not sure why. Do I need some sort of therapy? Perhaps.

Leave a Reply

