There I Was Just Minding My B-I-Bidness …

… (which is the business of taking stealth photos of the Lookyloos*) when I heard a big smack against the siding of my house. An enormous cicada crashed into the wall and knocked himself out.  Now the thing is tits up on the deck – this may be the only cicada I see all year. Had to quickly snap the pic before Stedman came along and ate it. He does love a good bug but prefers to hunt them down himself. Not sure how he will feel about road kill. Deck kill I guess.

cc

much less attractive in person

* Which came first – the little white dog or the Lookyloo? I can’t be a coincidence that the majority of  very annoying human beings known as Lookyloos are behind little white dogs. This is not The Poodle’s wife, this is an entirely different Lookyloo. A Lookyloo who live right where that white fence is. No longer content to stare from her own front yard, she now comes right up against the split rail fence to get a closer look.

even Stedman is all like wtf with the little white dogs?

even Stedman is all like wtf with the little white dogs?

3 thoughts on “There I Was Just Minding My B-I-Bidness …

  1. 1. I’ve seen all those colors on Michelle Obama but I must say the bug looks better.
    2. It looks like your property has become The National Stedman Habitat Preserve.

Leave a Reply

