Sleeping With The Windows Open

aphoto (1)

I’m not sleeping in the kitchen but that’s where one of the open widows is. Everything is going wrong. My lovely gas grill has rusty streaks on the lid my rose bushes are rambling wrecks the stupid creek is agonizingly visible and the deck is already impossibly hot without the shade of the trees. I have a mosquito bite on my toe which is The. Worst. I should have been on the road an hour ago but I’m not even showered yet. I’m a little depressed.

2 thoughts on “Sleeping With The Windows Open

  1. And yet still making the comma-free writing style work out splendidly for you. So there’s that. Wishing you a wonderful day anyhow.

Leave a Reply

