Current Events

1. What in the world has gotten into Wolf Blitzer? He smacked down Debbie the Spokeshairdo yesterday and on Saturday he wasn’t 100% dismissive of the Ryan pick for VP. Seems to me that this is risky behavior for a CNN news reader. I predict a sudden “vacation” from the airwaves for him – and he’ll stay on “vacation” too until he understands once again the beauty of aligning with the pre-approved talking points.*

2. While I am totally thrilled with the addition of Paul Ryan to the Republican ticket, I do worry that it’s going to be very bad for the environment. The landfills may hit max capacity this week because every liberal simultaneously crapped in their Pampers when the VP pick was announced.

3.The current president is a failure in providing moral leadership (in addition to other areas of failure). I call for Obama to put aside his golf clubs and joy rides on AF1 long enough to denounce the appalling and dangerous behavior of the “spirited protesters”  that appear at Ryan and Romney rallies before something irreversible happens. The once unlikely notion that violence in the streets would be employed as a strategy by the left to intimidate free speech and prompt extraordinary if somewhat questionable measures doesn’t seem so unlikely now that desperation is setting for the Won One president.**

4. More Reince Priebus please. “If anyone in this debate has blood on his hands in regard to Medicare it’s Barack Obama.” That, as the youngsters say, is going to leave a mark.

5. More Joe Biden please. “But my dad [had] a lot of wisdom. Every time someone tell you, say, ‘Look, let me tell you what’s important to me, what I value.’ My dad would go, ‘No, no. Don’t tell me what you value. Show me your budget, and I will tell you what you value.” Yeah. That’s what my dad used to say to me, too Joe.

* Desensitization! I used to work in an allergist’s office. “Allergy shots” are small doses of the thing you are allergic to, administered in small upwards increments over time until you are no longer reactive to the toxic substance. That’s what I’m doing watching CNN – building my tolerance up one exposure at a time so that I can eventually take a look at MSNBC. The therapy has been know to occasionally fail – when the patient starts to choke, the therapy ends. It remains to be seen if I can make it through to the end without gagging.

**Shout out to my readers from the .gov IPs. Hello again, boys.

5 thoughts on “Current Events

  1. I predict increasing insane babble and incoherent rambling on the part of libs everywhere when they realize the same old same old doesn’t work anymore. They are baffled by people outside their little world.

  2. I made the mistake of turning on MSNBC while waiting for R&R to show up on Saturday. 90 seconds of Rachael Maddow was all I could take – I had to go back to bed to watch the rest on Fox. Sadly, I don’t even know the channel numbers for MSNBC or CNN – had to surf. Not so sadly really, no need to know.

  3. I can’t decide if the Mainstream Spews Anchors will get to relax or have to work harder if when Obama joins the 8.3% in January. For them, reflexive negativity to anything pertaining to personal responsibility and limited gummint has got to be easier for them than constantly staring at a naked emperor *shivers* and describing his phantasmagorical raiment.

  4. There will be stories of filthy homeless street poopers crowing the streets (not OWS), children going to bed hungry, soldiers dying in combat, pitiful prisoner of conscience in Gitmo being forced to watch the Koran being defiled, Cities declaring bankruptcy, long lines at the unemployment office, the high price of gas, and illiterate children and how low we’ve sunk in world prestige.
    In other words, all the stuff they’re busy covering up now.
    Oh, yeah their jobs will be much easier. But, they didn’t do that someone else did that.

  5. Disruption rather than discussion will now be the Democrat norm (since they can’t win the discussion). This will include the local races. Tonight the congressman from D-7, Leonard Lance (R), will be holding a town hall in Bridgewater. This is not a campaign rally, but an event to take questions on things like vet benefits, Social Security and other problems individuals may be having with the Federal Government.

    His Dem challenger has sent out a press release calling on his supporters to show up with signs, chants and other things to disrupt the meeting. I’ll be there in support of the congressman. I am hoping I will get to see some of the Lefties in full costume and make-up, since they seem to think that wins them votes in the court of public opinion (viz. OWS).

Leave a Reply

