Rat Parade In 3 … 2… 1 …

EVENING UPDATE BELOW

The big machinery action in the creek started at 7 am on the dot today. I’m typing this as I sit on the deck and the earth shakes every time they drop that big claw down. I guess it’s only a matter of time until the creek rats take off for calmer quarters. Like my garage. Or under my whole house a/c unit. I guess they’ll be joining me for cocktails on the deck this evening.

The racket has brought out the lookyloos early today. They’re on the march with those damn little dogs, racing behind baby strollers to get a good vantage point and slowly cruising in cars.  Maybe some of the rats will stow away with them and relocate permanently. I know it makes me look bad to admit it but that thought comforts me.

……………………………

EVENING UPDATE

Come a little closer whydoncha? In fact, why don’t you park overnight on that thin precipice of dirt that holds up the shed?

3 thoughts on “Rat Parade In 3 … 2… 1 …

  1. Like the new theme !

    Are they dredging the creek? Putting in bigger drainage pipes for flood control ? We call them canals here in SE Virginny, I guess they’re manmade because we sit at sea level. If you were a hobbit with a tiny boat, you can make it to the Chesapeake Bay.

  2. I have a cat I can send over to help. Sort of a cat. More like an automatic ass-licking machine, but once in a while the “cat” feature pops up.
    Just say the word, I have a box and packing tape ready.

Leave a Reply

