Shaping Up

In a last minute flurry of personal expenditures before the big wedding next week, I am burning up the internet buying various women’s accessories. Yesterday’s hunt was for what is now delicately referred to as “shapewear”. I won’t bore you with the details of what I wanted and what I finally bought, but I must say I really do depend upon the customer reviews so readily available these days.

Question, though. How many of you know a man OR ARE A MAN who wears ladies’ girdles? Is this a thing? I think it’s a thing. At least, in the plus-size lingerie department:

  • By Donald from calif: This is very comfortable and I usually wear this to the office with nylons. It is good quality and hold up well and pretty for men that wear panties.
  • By LOVES-TO-DRESS from albany , new york: this Venus panty-shaper is amazing, it offers firm control,gives nice lower back support and does a great job of making me feel wonderfull in my clothing.it gives me the confidence to wear dress slacks without worrying about panty lines or show through.i really like the finished look and how well it handles the male anatomy, without being uncomfortable all-day long
  • By tonie the xdresser from albany,new york: as a man who wears shapewear daily this is wonderfull,gives a smooth look under pants[…] makes me feel great
  • Big M from NY NYAS A MALE SHOPPER I JUST LOVE THE FIT AND SHAPING THIS GIVES ME IN ALL I WEAR!!REALLY NICE DERRIERE LIFT AND FIRM CONTROL ,SO I LOOK FINISHED IN MY DRESSING AND FEEL CONFIDENT IN MY CLOTHES.HANDLES THE MALE ANATOMY EXTREMELY WELL AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE ALL DAY LONG.LOVE THE FRONT ZIPPER FOR EASY-ON,EASY-OFF DRESSING.REALLY LIKE THE SILKY SMOOTH LACY LOOK AND HOW GREAT IT LOOKS ON,WOW….

Now that I’ve taken care of being properly restrained, I can now devote myself to selecting the menu fr the rehearsal dinner.

7 thoughts on “Shaping Up

  1. I have little creepy crawlies going up and down my spine now. I hope you bought one recommended by women. You know, to accomodate the FEMALE anatomy.

      • Well. If you happened to buy the one designed for male hardware, don’t despair. Look at the possibilities:

        – Carry your lunch.
        – Extra pouch for tools when you work on your car.
        – Flashlight rest; for when the lights are out.
        – Conversation starter.
        – Paint brush holder
        – Nail bag for carpentry work.

        The possibilities are endless. You might even start a new fashion trend.

      • Petti pants! I loved them! They covered up those nasty garter belts. But they added another layer. It was hell to be a young woman in the mid sixties before panty hose. On any given day you could have sanitary belt etc., panties, garter belt or panty girdle, petti pants, and skirt. No pants allowed at our high school until the 70’s.

  2. Never let your perceptions cloud your ability to see the inherent utility in any given object. Should a man find himself in need of singing an octave higher on short notice then I have no doubt these would come in handy.

Leave a Reply

