Yin And Yang

Back when I was 10years old, my uncle gave me two dimes to spend on anything I wanted. I went to the corner store and after long and careful consideration,  I bought a pearl necklace and a slingshot. Fast forward to this month: I had a Mother’s Day gift card to spend and after careful consideration, I bought a giraffe-print faux leather satchel and an industrial AM/FM radio.

Large Red Vicky Giraffe Print Faux Leather Satchel Handbag and Sangean LB-100 “Lunchbox” Compact Industrial AM/FM Radio

I tell you this so that if you ever see a lady business traveler parading through an airport terminal hauling a red-trimmed giraffe bag and swinging a rain-proof/dust-proof radio with a roll bar around, you’ll know who I am.

9 thoughts on “Yin And Yang

Leave a Reply

