Someone Left The Cake Out In The Rain

Clarification:  someone left the martini glass on the deck last night and then it rained overnight.

I don' think that I can take it

I don’t think that I can take it

Rain again. At least I had the foresight to save the chair cushions, which have spent more time wet than dry this summer. This interferes with my outdoor plans today, which was to boss around immediate family members with shovels so I can have 3 plants moved 12″ to the left.

(Pause to admire WordPress, which allows me insert symbols so that twelve inches looks like this: 12″ instead of like this: 12”. I could do with a little less Greek alphabet and a little more Wingding, but even so…).

I sigh. How many more nice outdoor weekends can we reasonably expect in NJ? It’s already the end of September.

One thought on “Someone Left The Cake Out In The Rain

Leave a Reply

