How Nice to Have A Corgi That Poses, More or Less, Under the Hosta Again

 

Hosta 2    Hosta 1

For those long-time readers who look forward to regularly recurring features here at Cripes, Suzette!, I’m pleased to be able to accommodate you with the 2008 version of “Corgi Under The Hosta.” I’m proud to share this photo with you all because it’s the first shot where he doesn’t look like a mildly deranged freak with a giant head. Which he isn’t!

Hosta fans are excused for the remainder of our session; corgi enthusiasts, puppy people and lovers of big ears are invited to view the extended entry.

Archives:

Corgi Under the Hosta 2005 version


Corgi Under the Hosta 2006 version

 

Arrival at Newark Liberty airport.

Sad cargo

How sad we look! And how distressed, to the point of rubbing the fur off of his muzzle by sticking it out of the crate grill for the whole day. I am assured that the hair will grow back. It will, won’t it?  ………………………………………….

Butterfly butt.

Butt

A little fresh air, a little water and a little stroll next to the runway perked him right up. His markings are very striking, including the butt aspect. I first mistook this pattern for a butterfly, but now I see that there’s a third spoke to the pattern, making it more of a Radiation Hazard Warning marking.
………………………………………….

First Kiss

First kiss

We stopped to say hello to the official owner of Puppy #6. It was love at first sight. Immediately after this photo, he tried to herd a passing Volvo and then made friends with a black cat. I hated to snap on the collar and hook him to the leash. It made me think of the Charlton Heston in Planet of the Apes.
………………………………………….

Top o the World, Ma.

Sitting on a stump

We found a convenient stump to pose him on, but he didn’t care for it much so we went inside.

………………………………………….

Flying Squirrel.

Flying squirrel

The classic corgi at rest position.

………………………………………….

In a Weakened Condition.

Ahhhhhh

FYI- belly rubs put him into a trance.

………………………………………….

How Many Dogs Do We Have Here?

Belly

Dog and hotdog

His asymmetrical markings make him look like a different dog from every angle.

………………………………………….

Tuckered Out

Over the shoulder

Headed for home, but too worn out to get there under his own power. Here he is being carted to the elevator by his human servant, who is glad to do it. I’m not sure if we’ll be able to tolerate the cuteness – it just might do us in.

24 thoughts on “How Nice to Have A Corgi That Poses, More or Less, Under the Hosta Again

  1. EEEEEEEKKK…. Really. He is the cutest puppy EVER! I want one! LOL!
    I’m going to have to seek therapy to find out why I cry so easily at the sight or mention of your dogs…

  2. Now why am I sitting here crying instead of laughing?
    I so remember the Corgi under the Hosta of days gone by! Can not wait to see more in the future with Stedman.
    That last picture…he looks like he is smiling!

  3. Daughter: I’m totally over it, but just wondering – does this mean you’ve found the man on whom you’ll squander the best years of your life? Or do you just like the name? ‘Cause I’ve always figured that I’d name my next male pet Mr. Darcy, so then I can stop dating (or thinking I should be dating) and say I’ve found my, you know, Mr. Darcy.

  4. He is too cute…I am coming to Philly in July…perhaps we can have a martini…and I can get my feet licked!

  5. Stedman is a wonderful name! I know you must be thrilled to add him to your fold. He does have some striking markings. Beautiful pup.

Leave a Reply

