Emergency News Bulletin Better Sit Down For This


I started out the day planning to list all the dreary and self-pitying reasons why I can’t blog right now but thisthisTHIS just arrived in my email box:

wighat

da do ron-ron-ron, da do ron-ron

SOMEBODY GOT A NEW WIGHAT!

I’ve got to lie down. More later, mostly supposition that THE GREAT LADY’s Inaugural wear will hark back to the great girl groups of the 60s.

[note to self: investigate who designed for the Supremes] UPDATE: BOB MACKIE!!!

OMG I’m going to have a stroke over this. The day seemed so dull when I first got up - now everything is different. Bob Mackie! Of course THE GREAT LADY will choose Bob Mackie for her inauguration gown now that she doesn’t have to pretend to shop at Target anymore. And wouldn’t he just love to add M. LaVaughn to the roster of famous fashionable ladies he has dressed!

3

Don’t worry, America. Everything is going to be all right now.

15 thoughts on “Emergency News Bulletin Better Sit Down For This

    • I think it is photoshopped, Denise. The curvature from above her right arm doesn’t match with the dress below her right arm.

  1. Well darn. This is the only photo hitting the *fashionista* blogs and sites. They are all calling it her new rawkin’ HAIRCUT ! And everybody is sure to copy it ! Surely they’re smarter (cough, wig, cough) than that ? I’m looking at you People Magazine ! Especially the breathless anticipation of how she’ll “be stylin’ ” for the inauguration.

  2. It’s not a photoshop deal. The angle at which the pic is taken will slenderize anyone. Mrs. O has always been slender on top and huge on bottom, and that is what this photo shows.

    Geezus, that wig is comical. I don’t know how I’m going to survive the next 4 years. I guess she’s doing us all a favor in a way. I can just turn off the TV and focus on anything else.

  3. Unfortunately, her Bob Mackie moment will have to wait. She wore a Reed Krakoff dress to the swearing-in ceremony. Her bangs looked bitching. I think that her stunning spawn, are also following in her fashionista footsteps. Oy.

Leave a Reply

